101TAIPEI 10th Anniversary

IMG_8080Happy Anniversary to 101TAIPEI 101 post-2

I would never expected how wonderful time I had had during my a very first visit to Taipei, and most of all to Taiwan!!! Just before I went there I had realized how little or rather almost at all I had known about the place. So basically everything – literally everything – was a big discovery for me, surprise and the new every single minute – and I truly loved so much – from all the places, foods, smells and most of all the amazing so-many-people I was so lucky to meet in such a short time. Overwhelmed. Amazed. In Love. Even I saw so little really.

The main reason I visited Taipei was the invitation to take part in celebration of 10th Anniversary of 101Taipei – the very taaaaaalllllll and quite distinctive landmark of the city. I was honored to be a part of Art Fashion Exhibition – as a one of artists invited for the event – for which I had created special piece inspired by 101Taipei, of course, which is donated for charity auction to support children`s medical check in small villages of Taiwan.  The online auction was finished on 6th Oct as well as all the art pieces were on display at the specially created for this event exhibition space made of recycling materials /very eco/ at the 101Shopping Mall 4th Floor – also till 6th Oct only.
All participating artists actually were connected to London fashion and art scene, one way or another, so for some of us it was unexpected reunion;
to name few: Hiro and KING from Tokyo or Tatty Divine, Kelly Kiwi, Natacha Marro or Mehui Liu from London. For myself I can say that I’ve known Hiro and Meihui for at least 10 years now.
Happy BIG ANNIVERSARY to 101TAIPEI and also big thank you to Jil Wu, Meihui Lui and Weni Chang – for made it all happened.
And what about Taipei and Taiwan – definitely I will be back and I hope very soon and for a bit longer.

All inquiries regarding potential projects in Asia /Taiwan, China, Hong Kong/  please contact my representative Jil Wu http://jilwu.com/, email: jilwu@jilwu.comIMG_8722with amazing my agent, Jil Wu – doing interviews just before the exhibition opened

Screen Shot 2013-10-08 at 01.13.24all artistsIMG_8728singing at the openingIMG_8190IMG_8211with my beloved and adorable  Natacha Marro, shoe designer who really rocksIMG_8230the exhibition venueIMG_8236with Christina Sung, 101Taipei`s chairmanIMG_8134London reunion with Meihui Lui IMG_8213IMG_8200with Natacha Marro and KINGIMG_8240with Harriet /Tatty Divine/, KING, Hiro and Natacha MarroIMG_8291IMG_8397little gift from 101Taipei CEO, Mr Ying-Chiao Weiphoto 3HAPPY ANNIVERSARY 101Taipei

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.